Cause=Time

Kickin’ Television ::: Ty Segall on Conan + tour dates + Velvet Underground covers album

Ty Segall crushed the small Conan stage last night with a smashing performance of “Thank God for Sinners.” The Drag City alum is super busy right now with his new album released October 9 titled, “Twins ,” and contributing to the Velvet Underground “Banana album” with a stacked roster from Thee Oh Sees to the Burnt Ones. Look for the release to hit the shelves October 30.

Ty Segall – Thank God For Sinners [mp3]

A Side

Sunday Morning – Kelly Stoltz
I’m Waiting For The Man – Warm Soda
Femme Fatale – Ty Segall
Venus In Furs – Blasted Canyons feat. Jeremy Cox (of Royal Baths)
Run Run Run – White Fence
All Tomorrow’s Parties – The Fresh & Onlys

B Side

Heroin – Burnt Ones
There She Goes Again – The Mallard
I’ll Be Your Mirror – Here Comes The Here Comes
The Black Angel’s Death Song – K. Dylan + The Black Angel’s Death Songsmen
European Son – Thee Oh Sees

Ty Segall “Thank God for the Sinners” live on Conan

Tour Dates

Wed. Jan. 23 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress w/ Ex Cult
Thu. Jan. 24 – Marfa, TX @ Padre’s w/ Ex Cult
Fri. Jan. 25 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk w/ Ex Cult
Sat. Jan. 26 – Dallas, TX @ Sons of Hermann Hall w/ Ex Cult
Sun. Jan. 27 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone w/ Ex Cult
Mon. Jan. 28 – Nashville, TN @ The End w/ Ex Cult
Tue. Jan. 29 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West w/ Ex Cult
Wed. Jan. 30 – Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade w/ Ex Cult
Thu. Jan. 31 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Ex Cult
Fri. Feb. 1 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall w/ Ex Cult
Tue. Feb. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Cabaret Du Mile End w/ Ex Cult
Wed. Feb. 6 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Club w/ Ex Cult
Sat. Feb. 9 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle w/ Ex Cult
Sun. Feb. 10 – Omaha, NE @ Sokol Underground w/ Ex Cult
Mon. Feb. 11 – Denver, CO @ Hi Dive w/ Ex Cult

Wednesday, October 17th, 2012 at 4:46 am

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in Music, Videos

  • bookmark:
  • Digg it!
  • Stumble it!
  • Reddit!
  • Del.icio.us
  • Add to Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo Bookmarklets
  • Technorati

comments RSS

trackback

Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>